Do you know me?

Do you know me, have we met? Or do you know the Other me? I know, it’s confusing, there are so many of us and we look so much alike. Same body, same voice, same clothes it can be a little tricky to know which one your talking too.

Do you know the me that is happy and alive, ready for each new day? Or do you know the me that lives in the shadows, stalking through a forest of broken dreams alone?

Did you spend the night in warm loving arms? Or was it the dark, hungry, passionate me that gripped you tight and growled?

Have we chatted? Did we discuss philosophy, religion, politics and all things under the Sun? Or perhaps it was the rambling, circular litany of pain, remorse and lost logic that only makes sense to psychatrists and those who have felt the pain of their soul ripped free of their mortal coil without the sweet release of Death to salve their wound?

Did you take my hand and help me to my feet when I crashed to this world of wonders? Or are you the one that held the gate while I was cast into the abyss?

Am I your Angel? Your Demon?

Am I your living, breathing action figure to be toyed with and cast away forgotten when you are done?

Or am I your bittersweet tragedy, loved and cherished for the smiles as well as the tears I bring to you?

Do you know me? The Real me? Would you even want to?

 

.

About William

Just a Blogger with too much time to kill. Ranting and Raving about whatever is on my mind when I sit down to type. Politics, Religion, Social issues even Personal crap..errr ...Revelations at times.

4 responses to “Do you know me?”

  1. toxicheartz says :

    do I even need to answer this? lol

  2. fringewalk says :

    I don’t know what music you like. So no! :p

Werdz Go Heer

