My new BFF Marcus

I was a bit cranky by the end, over a different matter, so I got a little snappish

Sorry for the screwy formatting, tried to fix it

HUFFPOST SUPER USER
MARCUS PHILLIPS
19 Fans
Become a fan
Unfan
12 hours ago ( 1:35 PM)

Another defeat for a throng of people with their hands out. Is there any group left in the country
who isnt trying to get something for nothing? And for those of you who say “they just want
fairness”, well baloney. Just like the unions and the teachers in Wi, it was a matter of wanting a
“pay me more than I am worth” law. So if the file clerk who spends most of the day on her nails
wants better pay, let go learn plumbing or something. Not good for the manicure but at least you
can EARN the money you just tried to steal.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/social/MARCUS_PHILLIPS/paycheck-fairness-act-senatevote_
n_1571413_159502150.html

rantandravings
0 Fans
12 hours ago ( 1:57 PM)

So whats so “hands out” about making the same pay for the same work as a male
counterpart?
I agree if your lazy you deserve less, however “spends most of the day on her nails” is
completely misogynistic statement in context of your drivel here.
Not every woman does that, many work as hard and even harder at times then their Male
counterparts.
http://www.merriam-webster.com/medical/misogynist

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/social/rantandravings/paycheck-fairness-act-senatevote_
n_1571413_159508116.html
HUFFPOST SUPER USER
MARCUS PHILLIPS
19 Fans
Become a fan
Unfan
11 hours ago ( 2:29 PM)

I guess I have been lucky. The women I have worked with were all conscientious,
hardworking, intelligent women who were promoted ahead of both women and
men and, when doing the same work, were paid the same as men. I suspect this
is true in most places. But in The United States of the Entitled, having to actually
WORK is unacceptable – people want a LAW to steal from their employer what
they are not, but feel, entitled to.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/social/MARCUS_PHILLIPS/paycheck-fairness-actsenate-
vote_n_1571413_159516082.html

rantandravings
0 Fans
8 hours ago ( 5:46 PM)

I still fail to see how demanding equal pay for equal work is stealing,
or exercising a sense of Entitlement.Must say it’s nice to see
the misogyny dropped, though it was unfortunately replaced with an overgeneralization
that being American means being a lazy thief.Would like to
add racism to your increasing list of baseless discrimination next?

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/social/rantandravings/paycheck-fairnessact-
senate-vote_n_1571413_159565586.html

HUFFPOST SUPER USER
MARCUS PHILLIPS
19 Fans
Become a fan
Unfan
7 hours ago ( 6:55 PM)

I would like to add democratic sheep who will believe ANYTHING
that is fed to them if it means that they can get more for less with
little or no effort. I think we can slip you neatly into that category. Ok,
your turn. Do your liberal name-calling since you have NO logic.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/social/MARCUS_PHILLIPS/paycheckfairness-
act-senate-vote_n_1571413_159581259.html

rantandravings
0 Fans
5 hours ago ( 9:00 PM)

“I do not think it means what you think it means” – The
Princess Bride


http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/logic


“So if the file clerk who spends most of the day on her nails
wants better pay…”
mysogenistic streotype of women in the workplace,
especialy in context of the post you said it in.
“…let go learn plumbing or something. Not good for the
manicure but at least you can EARN the money you just tried
to steal.”
Affirms the male chauvinistic intent of the entire statement,
while simultaneously calling women in general Thieves, as
your comment implies this meatphorical clerk represents
most women,
“the United States of the Entitled, having to actually WORK
is unacceptable – people want a LAW to steal from their
employer what they are not, but feel, entitled to”
Who “fed” You THIS misinformation?
Also for your ediifcation a few actual Facts about me
1. I am Not a Democrat, I belong to no Political Parties
2. I am Not a Liberal, unless you count liberal use of body oil
in certain situations
3. Sheeple annoy me, especialy ones that think Fox News is
an actual news program
4. I firmly believe poeple who make baseless, deragotory
assumptions about other people or even whole countries
and spew them across the internet need to get out more.


Oh, and I never called names, you did that … “democratic
sheep” “United States of the Entitled”

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/social/rantandravings/paycheckfairness-
act-senate-vote_n_1571413_159606013.html
HUFFPOST SUPER USER
MARCUS PHILLIPS
19 Fans
Become a fan
Unfan
3 hours ago ( 9:42 PM)

First of all, the mysogenistic thing will not work with me. I accept NO excuses
based on sex, race, background, or other nonsense. If you were in India or the UK,
I would accept your whining. But NOT here. I have worked with too many
successful women and minorities to have them insulted by your whining. You are a
stereotyped spoiled American. You MUST find SOMETHING in your makeup that
entitles you to get ahead with either no effort or no brains. You MUST be a victim
of some kind so that you and your lack of ability will be FORCED on some poor
business owner or, more than likely, on the government as a teacher. Quit feeling
sorry for yourself and show some initiative – it will take you ANYWHERE! God
bless you. Oh, goodness – I meant to say…may the force be with you.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/social/MARCUS_PHILLIPS/paycheck-fairness-actsenate-
vote_n_1571413_159613800.html

rantandravings
0 Fans
3 hours ago ( 9:51 PM)

I did not say you were a misogynist, your statement gave the impression
and I made an observation not an accusation.
Excuse me but, how am I insulting anyone by supporting equal pay?
For clarity who is this “you” you keep referring to? and what force? police
force? what do I need the police for?

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/social/rantandravings/paycheck-fairnessact-
senate-vote_n_1571413_159615416.html

HUFFPOST SUPER USER
MARCUS PHILLIPS
19 Fans
Become a fan
Unfan
3 hours ago (10:19 PM)

The “force” thing was sarcasm because people of your ilk often
take offense to the mention of God. The “you” I refer to is those who
think like you do – that anyone, however incompetent, can demand
higher pay due to some imagined slight. What you don’t realize is
that you are hurting people who have a legitimate complaint due to
their sex, race, or other factor. The hardworking, deserving people
who need a leg up are lost in the melee of whining, lazy
imcompetents who feel entitled. But you will NEVER understand
that because you follow the “I have so little because they have so
much” party line of the democrats who depend on the votes of
those who want something for nothing.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/social/MARCUS_PHILLIPS/paycheckfairness-
act-senate-vote_n_1571413_159620143.html

rantandravings
0 Fans
2 hours ago (10:29 PM)

Wow you are filled with misplaced hate for people you know
nothing about.
I love God you ignoramus. I talk to God daily. Also I am 39,
SELF-EMPLOYED and a White Male who has voted
Republican, Democrat And Independent in various
elections.Get a clue before you come at me with your
bigotry and misplaced angst

 

You think he’ll call me back ?

.

Tags: , , , , ,

About William

Just a Blogger with too much time to kill. Ranting and Raving about whatever is on my mind when I sit down to type. Politics, Religion, Social issues even Personal crap..errr ...Revelations at times.

2 responses to “My new BFF Marcus”

  1. fringewalk says :

    Lol! *shakes head in despair*

Werdz Go Heer

