It’s MY Life

It’s my life, sick sad and pathetic it may be, but it’s Mine.

Alot of people don’t realize there Is a distinction between well intentioned advice given out of concern and being a judgmental jack-ass.

It makes me crazy when people who barely know me and know only a Fraction of my problems start telling me what to do.

I don’t mean, what they Think I should do based on the information they have at hand. I mean they tell me, Exactly what I should do and imply I’m an idiot or something if I don’t listen to them.

I sometimes give advice without being directly involved in peoples lives so I don’t have all the notes on the situation but I try and be clear that I’m basing my opinion on the information provided so I could be wrong.

I also give advice to people I know very well and I do get on their case over Serious matters when they don’t listen but that’s because I Know them and am basing my opinion on personal knowledge of the situation and how different things affect them.

I try Very hard to be objective about my advice whether its someone close to me or someone I just met.

Someone I  feel close to, the outcome of the situation matters to me so I do get a little “judgmental” sounding but it’s anything but that, it’s emotional attachment lending to the urgency of my words.

I’ve known too many that have been hurt in very Bad ways when they chose to be obstinate for the sake of being rebellious.

Acquaintances are no big deal though. If I give advice I care a Little out of human respect, but in the end it’s not my concern so I have no reason to pressure them.

My life like so many others is both simple and complicated at the same time. To really understand my problems takes time, there are many twists and turns that have led me to the situation I’m in now.

Even I don’t know exactly how I got here so how are people who don’t know me, or have chosen to stay at the very edge of my little world such experts on My Life? Especially those who have lived entirely Different lives from mine?

It’s My Life, I’ve screwd it up before and will again and I Don’t need people who don’t know the Real Me brow beating me for doing what I think is best in a situation they barely comprehend.

I’ve seen and done and experienced Many things, some of which will haunt me to the grave and to think you “Know” Me based on little more than a five minute chat is insulting.

For the record none of this has to do with any of my fellow Bloggers whom I speak to regularly. The few who have offered me any kind of advice have always been compassionate and understanding of my individuality when they do so. I just wish Everyone could be that way.

 

 

 

 

.

Tags: , ,

About William

Just a Blogger with too much time to kill. Ranting and Raving about whatever is on my mind when I sit down to type. Politics, Religion, Social issues even Personal crap..errr ...Revelations at times.

4 responses to “It’s MY Life”

  1. suzzymilkmaid says :

    Well William I don’t think your life sucks. You are more aware than most people because of all the pain you experience. Keep up the good work, dude, lol

  2. coastalmom says :

    I agree with Suzy! I think you are a good writer and I would love to read more. Why’d ya stop writing?

  3. D ixie Settles says :

    You are one sick, deranged nut

Werdz Go Heer

